top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachel Weidner

Love Unlocks A Heart

Updated: Dec 30, 2018




Waiting for the pin to drop

Because my heart is starting to unlock.

The problem isn't just, what If I can't trust you?

But, instead, what if I want to?

As my love for you grows,

What if the wind blows?

My heart and head could burst,

And for righteousness I thirst.

But if I love God and you along the way,

Will you both stay?

I have made mistakes

And I am not ready for more heartache.

Your eyes light up in a smile;

I just want to watch a while.

Your arms wrap around me protectively.

How can you hug so perfectly?

I know you are real,

But it's hard to trust how I feel.

I love the way you laugh,

But what if you blow away like chaff?

Or what if I elevate you too high,

And put you above the One who created the sky?

You promise to love me forever;

I love the idea of being together.

But I Don't want to go too fast.

I want to trust and holdfast,

And stay true to God and pray,

That I may better love you in every way.

You see, I love the way you kiss me.

Heaven sent you could be.

I feel I have know you longer

Than I really have because our love grows stronger.

I do trust you,

And that's what makes you too good to be true,

Yet you are genuine,

And that's what makes you both my love and friend.






Photo credit: Wix.com free images

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page